Whether you’re winding through the many twists and turns on Pig Trail Scenic Byway, headed up to Hot Springs National Park, or on the way to the Bikes, Blues, and BBQ Rally in Fayetteville, Arkansas is a biker’s dream.
As a hub for motorcycle culture, it’s no wonder why nearly 200,000 Arkansas residents own a bike.
Whether you’re one of those that already owns a motorcycle in “The Natural State,” or you’re considering jumping on the bandwagon, you’ve come to the right place.
Every biker needs insurance. And this article is your guide to all the ins and outs of motorcycle insurance within the state of Arkansas.
Before we get into the insurance details, it’s a good idea to review the laws surrounding motorcycles in the state.
In order to ride a motorcycle in Arkansas, you must:
In order to legally drive a motorcycle in Arkansas, you must:
Failure to comply with these laws will result in a significant fine, and potentially 30 days of jail time (and it will affect your insurance rates too, but more on that later).
The price of insurance depends on a variety of factors such as policy type, vehicle make, driver records, and location. This is to say that no two policies will cost the same amount.
That said, the average cost of motorcycle insurance in Arkansas is currently $778 per year. Compare that with the average cost of motorcycle insurance in the U.S. ($721), and it’s safe to say that Arkansas has fairly affordable motorcycle insurance.
Of course, your own policy could be more or less, but you can help keep costs down in a few ways. More on that next.
Find out how much you can expect to pay for motorcycle insurance by getting access to free quotes here. It’s easy and fast—you can thank us later!